List of Holidays


LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE SESSION 2020-21

S.No.
Event
Date
Day
1. Ram Navami 02.04.2020 Thursday
2. Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2020 Monday
3. Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday
4. Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2020 Tuesday
5. *Foundation Day 20.04.2020 Monday (School Puja Day)
6. Buddha Purnima 07.05.2020 Thursday
7. Id-Ul-Fitr 25.05.2020 Monday
8. Id-Ul-Zuha(Bakrid) 01.08.2020 Saturday
9. Raksha Bandhan 03.08.2020 Monday
10. Janamashtami 12.08.2020 Wednesday
11. Independence Day* 15.08.2020 Saturday
12. Muharram 30.08.2020 Sunday
13. Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2020 Friday
14. Durga Ashtami/Maha Navami 24.10.2020 Saturday
15. Dussehra 25.10.2020 Sunday
16. Id-Ul-Milad 30.10.2020 Friday
17. Deepawali 14.11.2020 Saturday
18. Govardhan Pooja 15.11.2020 Sunday
19. Bhaiya Dooj 16.11.2020 Monday
20. Guru Nanak Jayanti 30.11.2020 Monday
21. Christmas 25.12.2020 Friday
22. Republic Day* 26.01.2021 Tuesday
23. Maha Shivratri 11.03.2021 Thursday
24. Holi 29.03.2020 Monday

(Note:- *to be celebrated in school )

SUMMER BREAK 2020-21

Classes Blossoms to class VIII 18th May- 30th June 2020
Classes IX, XI 25th May- 30th June 2020
Classes X, XII 1st June - 30th June 2020
School re-opens for staff 29th June 2020
School re-opens for students 1st July 2020

WINTER BREAK 2020-21

School closed 1st Jan- 9th Jan 2021

RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS 2020-21

S.No.
Occasion
Date
Day
1. Valmiki Jayanti 31.10.2020 Saturday
2. Karwa Chauth 04.11.2020 Wednesday
3. Chhath Pooja 20.11.2020 Friday
4. Maha Shivratri 11.03.2021 Thursday